Skip to main content Skip to page footer

Design tiptoi
Quiz

On behalf of Ravensburger Verlag GmbH
Period 2022
  • Branding
  • Informationsdesign
  • Packaging Design

Following the successful visual refresh of its successful tiptoi brand, Ravensburger is relaunching existing titles while also expanding the available game selection. In tiptoi Quiz, the winner is whoever knows the right answers in a tournament against the question cards.

The eye plays with you

Task and approach

In close cooperation with the art direction of tiptoi, we developed a contemporary interactive card game series for six to ten-year-olds. In the process, we worked together on a well-rounded project: fine-tuned a cohesive series of packages, developed the logo for the Quiz series brand, iteratively worked out a functional and intuitive card design, and developed the layouts for the individual card motifs.

What we learn here

Challenges and solutions

The card interface design as the central communication point of the game series can be quickly grasped and learned and remains modularly expandable for any topics. At the same time, it offers the greatest possible space for illustrations on a print area optimized for production. The diverse illustration style planned in the briefing is brought to a reduced visual form in several rounds of coordination, which harmoniously reproduces as many data sources (photos, graphics) as possible.

Direct contact for Illustration & Animation

Maximilian Satzinger

Not enough yet?

Skip to main content Skip to page footer

Design tiptoi
Quiz

Im Auftrag von Ravensburger Verlag GmbH
Zeitraum 2022
  • Branding
  • Informationsdesign
  • Verpackungsdesign

Ravensburger setzt nach dem erfolgreichen visuellen Refresh ihrer Erfolgsmarke tiptoi bereits veröffentlichte Spiele neu auf und erweitert gleichzeitig munter die erhältliche Spieleauswahl. Bei tiptoi Quiz gewinnt, wer in einem Turnier gegen die Frage-Karten die richtigen Antworten kennt.

Das Auge spielt mit

Aufgabe und Herangehensweise

In enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Art Direktion von tiptoi entwickeln wir eine zeitgemäße interaktive Kartenspielproduktreihe für sechs bis zehn-jährige. Dabei arbeiten wir gemeinsam an einer runden Sache: feilen am Seriendesign für die Verpackungen, entwickeln das Logo der Reihenmarke Quiz, erarbeiten iterativ ein funktionales und einfach erlernbares Kartendesign und entwickeln die Layouts der einzelnen Kartenmotive.

Was wir hier lernen

Herausforderungen und Lösungen

Das Karteninterfacedesign als zentraler Kommunikationsort der Spielereihe ist schnell erfassbar und erlernbar und bleibt modular erweiterbar für beliebige Themen. Gleichzeitig bietet es größtmöglichen Platz für Illustrationen auf produktionsbedingt optimierter Druckfläche. Der im Briefing divers geplante Illustrationsstil wird in mehreren Abstimmungsrunden auf eine reduzierte visuelle Form gebracht, der möglichst viele Datenquellen (Fotos, Grafiken) harmonisch abbildet.

Ansprechpartner für Illustration & Animation

Maximilian Satzinger

Noch nicht genug?