Skip to main content Skip to page footer

Rebranding
Die Sehens­werten Drei

On behalf of A/S/L Schlossbetriebe gGmbH
Period 2021–22
  • Communcation Concept
  • Corporate Design
  • Corporate Language

Augustusburg/Scharfenstein/Lichtenwalde Schlossbetriebe gGmbH manages and markets the three destinations mentioned in the name under the tourism umbrella brand The Three Worth Seeing. The three establishments differ greatly in character, variety of offerings and tourist infrastructure. But in the competition for the visitors' favor, uniqueness and clear communication are decisive advantages.

Mission and approach

Managing Director Patrizia Meyn asked us to evaluate and reposition the three destinations and the umbrella brand. We start with a potential analysis. Internally, we determine a current self-image in the workshop, and externally we position the properties in comparison to the competition. Conclusion: The locations are highly differentiated in their target group offerings. A central umbrella brand cannot therefore communicate sufficiently with the target group. As a result, we simultaneously develop the overarching communications concept for future B2C and B2B marketing as well as four corporate designs and corporate languages.

Schloss Augustusburg

Augustusburg Castle already has a strong positioning and distinctive communication. Therefore, we only make minimal adjustments in terms of design by optimizing the house color and adding a graphic element that we had already developed for the 450th anniversary of the castle. The ornament is taken from the ceiling vault of the castle chapel – in keeping with the ideal of Renaissance architecture with its adherence to symmetry and strict proportions.

Familienburg Scharfenstein

We renamed the knightly Scharfenstein Castle as Scharfenstein Family Castle in order to link it as closely as possible to the main target group. The striking structural character of the castle inspired us to create design elements that can be used variably and playfully. The color palette of the modular principle is also derived from the building. From now on, the language is just as rebellious and playful as a real knight's castle is.

Schloss & Park Lichtenwalde

Lichtenwalde Castle & Park is a delightful Baroque ensemble not far from Chemnitz. For over 150 years, a good 300 water fountains have been attracting visitors to stroll in the park. We visually translate the magical-mystical character of the place into a background graphic that captures the mysterious atmosphere. Delicate fountain fountains stand out in the foreground of the key visual, accentuated by points of light - Lichtenwalde, after all. The language is poetic and contains many references to fairy tales.

Group communication

Cross-location communication with B2B target groups (tour operators, educators, press) remains with Schlossbetriebe gGmbH. The company uses a reduced corporate design derived from the word marks and primary colors of the three site designs. The language is equally clear and designed to convey information efficiently, yet still lively.

Direct contact for Branding & Digital

Fabian Dornhecker

Not enough? yet?

Skip to main content Skip to page footer

Rebranding
Die Sehens­werten Drei

Im Auftrag des A/S/L Schlossbetriebe gGmbH
Zeitraum 2021–22
  • Kommunikationskonzept
  • Corporate Design
  • Corporate Language

Die Augustusburg/Scharfenstein/Lichtenwalde Schlossbetriebe gGmbH verwaltet und vermarktet die drei im Namen genannten Destinationen unter der touristischen Dachmarke Die Sehenswerten Drei. Die drei Häuser unterscheiden sich stark in Charakter, Angebotsvielfalt und touristischer Infrastruktur. Doch im Wettbewerb um die Gunst der Besuchenden sind Einzigartigkeit und klare Kommunikation entscheidende Vorteile.

Auftrag und Herangehensweise

Geschäftsführerin Patrizia Meyn bat uns um die Bewertung und Repositionierung der drei Destinationen sowie der Dachmarke. Wir beginnen mit einer Potenzialanalyse. Intern ermitteln wir im Workshop ein aktuelles Selbstbild, extern positionieren wir die Häuser im Vergleich zum Wettbewerb. Fazit: Die Standorte sind stark ausdifferenziert im Zielgruppenangebot. Eine zentrale Dachmarke kann somit gar nicht ausreichend zielgruppenorientiert kommunizieren. Im Ergebnis erarbeiten wir simultan das übergreifende Kommunikationskonzept für das zukünftige B2C- und B2B-Marketing sowie vier Corporate Designs und Corporate Languages.

Schloss Augustusburg

Das Schloss Augustusburg hat bereits eine starke Positionierung und eine ausgeprägte Kommunikation. Daher nehmen wir gestalterisch nur minimale Anpassungen vor, indem wir die Hausfarbe optimieren und ein grafisches Element hinzufügen, das wir bereits für das 450-jährige Jubiläum des Schlosses entwickelt hatten. Das Ornament entstammt dem Deckengewölbe der Schlosskapelle – entsprechend dem Idealbild der Renaissance-Architektur mit der Einhaltung von Symmetrie und strengen Proportionen.

Familienburg Scharfenstein

Die ritterliche Burg Scharfenstein benennen wir um in Familienburg Scharfenstein, um sie möglichst eng mit der Hauptzielgruppe zu verbinden. Der markante bauliche Charakter der Burg inspirierte uns zu Gestaltungselementen, die sich variabel und spielerisch einsetzen lassen. Die Farbpalette des Baukastenprinzips leitet sich ebenfalls aus dem Bauwerk ab. Die Sprache ist fortan ebenso aufmüpfig-verspielt, wie eine echte Ritterburg nunmal ist.

Schloss & Park Lichtenwalde

Schloss & Park Lichtenwalde sind ein entzückendes Barockensemble unweit von Chemnitz. Seit über 150 Jahren locken gut 300 Wasserfontainen Besuchende zum Lustwandeln in die Parkanlage. Wir übersetzen visuell den zauberhaft-mystischen Charakter des Ortes in eine Hintergrundgrafik, die die geheimnisvolle Atmosphäre einfängt. Im Vordergrund des Key Visuals zeichnen sich zarte Springbrunnen-Fontainen ab, akzentuiert durch Lichtpunkte – Lichtenwalde eben. Die Sprache ist poetisch und enthält viele Märchenanlehnungen.

Gruppenkommunikation

Die standortübergreifende Kommunikation gegenüber den B2B-Zielgruppen (Reiseveranstalter:innen, Pädagog:innen, Presse) bleibt bei der Schlossbetriebe gGmbH. Die Gesellschaft nutzt ein reduziertes Corporate Design, das sich aus den Wortmarken und Primärfarben der drei Standortdesigns ableitet. Die Sprache ist ebenso klar und auf effiziente Informationsvermittlung angelegt, dabei aber trotzdem belebt.

Ansprechpartner für Branding & Digitales

Fabian Dornhecker

Noch nicht genug?